Congressional Members

Congresswoman Brenda Lawrence

Congresswoman Joyce Beatty

Congresswoman Annie Kuster

Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson, Chair of the Science, Space, and Technology Committee

Congressman Colin Allred

Congressman Brad Schneider

Congresswoman Lois Frankel, Co-Chair of the Democratic Women’s Caucus

Congresswoman Jackie Speier, Co-Chair of the Democratic Women’s Caucus

Congresswoman Susie Lee

Congresswoman Susan Wild, Vice-Chair of the Congressional Labor and Working Families Caucus

Congresswoman Cindy Axne

Congresswoman Linda Sanchez, co-founder of the Congressional Labor and Working Families Caucus

Congressman Chris Pappas,
Co-Chair of the LGBTQ Equality Caucus

Congresswoman Suzan DelBene,
Chair of the New Democrat Coalition

Local Elected Officials

State Representative Kelly Breen

Oakland County Commissioner Kristen Nelson

Oakland County Commissioner Yolanda Smith Charles

Oakland County
Gwen Markham

Royal Oak City Commissioner Brandon Kolo

Royal Oak City Commissioner Sharlan Douglas

Oakland Community College Trustee Dr. Pam Jackson

Farmington City
Council Member Johnna Balk

Madison Heights City
Council Member
Quinn Wright

Former State Representative and MI State Board of Education Member Ellen Lipton

West Bloomfield Treasurer Teri Weingarden

Washtenaw County Commissioner Jason Morgan

Farmington City Council Member Maria Taylor

Berkley City Council Member Steve Baker

Oak Park Mayor Marian McClellan

Royal Oak Township Supervisor Donna Squalls

Farmington Hills Mayor Pro Tem Mary Ellen Newlin

Pontiac City Council Member Melanie Rutherford

Pontiac City Council Member Brett Nicholson

Oak Park City Council Member Shaun Whitehead

West Bloomfield Trustee Jonathan Warshay


Planned Parenthood Action Fund

Democratic Majority for Israel

Emily’s List

Michigan Democratic Party Black Caucus

End Citizens United

Let America Vote

LGBT Detroit Mobilization

The Detroit News

Jewish Democratic Council of America

Feminist Majority PAC

Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate Distinction

Downtown Magazine

Detroit Regional Chamber

Human Rights Campaign PAC

Bend The Arc Jewish Action


Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers Local 2

UFCW Local 876

CWA Local 4009

Pipefitters, Steamfitters, Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Service Local 636

Plumbers Local 98

CWA Local 4123

Painters and Allied Trades District Council 1M

Laborers Local 1076

Ironworkers Local 25

Operating Engineers 324


Democratic Party Leader Linda Furlough

Fred Guttenberg

Chairman of the Michigan Muslim Community Council Dr. Mahmoud Al-Hadidi

MI-11 2016 Democratic Nominee Dr. Anil Kumar

Former State Senator and Former President and CEO of the Michigan League for Public Policy Gilda Jacobs

Former Waterford School Board Trustee John Paul Torres

Community Advocate and Organizer Stephanie Crider

Former Birmingham Mayor Patty Bordman

Former Birmingham City Commissioner and Mayor Andrew Harris

Fems for Dems Board Member, State Director, Veterans and Military Families Caucus, Vice President, MDP Veterans Caucus Kristina Lodovisi